Tel: 01666 880532

Email: info@bta.co.uk

James Birdwood

James Birdwood

james@bta.co.uk

James is a chartered Civil & Structural Engineer, educated at Cambridge, from where he went to work for Ove Arup & Partners in London for 8 years, where he became chartered. He left Arups in 1985 and became self employed. He started Birdwood Trembath Associates in 1987 with a fellow Cambridge graduate. In 2001 he set up BTA Structural Design Ltd.
Alex Cohen

Alex Cohen

alex@bta.co.uk

Alex is a Structural CAD technician who trained with Halcrow from 1989 before joining BTA in Nov 1999.
Matt Chapman

Matt Chapman

matt@bta.co.uk

Matt is a Project Engineer who graduated from The University of Nottingham in 2007. He worked for Bourne Engineering and Fabric Architecture before joining BTA in 2016.
Rona Burnett

Rona Burnett

rona@bta.co.uk

Rona is a chartered Civil Engineer, educated at Strathclyde University, and also began her working life at Arup in 1993, and then spent four years with Skanska Technology, before joining BTA in May 2007.
Sean Shanks

Sean Shanks

sean@bta.co.uk

Sean is a Project Engineer who graduated from Queens University Belfast in 2001, from where he went to work with Ennis Gruhn and Partners in Belfast before joining BTA in Oct 2006.
Andy Kelly

Andy Kelly

andy@bta.co.uk

Andy is a Structural CAD technician who has been part of the BTA team since 2013.
Kate Honeyborne

Kate Honeyborne

kate@bta.co.uk

Kate is our office manager. She was educated at Manchester University and has wide experience in office management, advertising and marketing.
Victoria Algate

Victoria Algate

victoria@bta.co.uk

Victoria is our assistant office manager. She was educated at Goldsmith’s University and has varied experience in graphic and web design, advertising and office management.

Copyright 2018 BTA Structural Design